Friday, August 22, 2014

Disney: Sofia the First: Holiday in Enchancia on DVD 11/4

Do you have a daughter who loves watching the Disney Junior tv show Sofia the First? My daughter loves the show, and I know I am excited for this DVD to come out so I can get it for her.

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Disney: First Look at Paul Rudd in Marvel's Ant Man!

I have a feeling this is going to be a great film to go see! I know that Paul Rudd is a great actor and I would love to go see this once it's out.

MARVEL STUDIOS BEGINS PRODUCTION ON
MARVEL’S “ANT-MAN”

Principal Photography Begins in San Francisco
For July 17, 2015 Release

Tuesday, August 19, 2014

Monday, August 18, 2014

Back to School: Staples - List for Less!

*Disclaimer - I received a gift pack and gift card from Staples in order to facilitate this review for my readers.

My family has always been a big buyer of Staples products and I want to introduce you to a list of school supplies that equal to only $10 in total! You can't beat that, right? Check out my review below.

Shop this season on Scentsy with Kelly!

*Disclaimer - I did not receive anything for posting about this Scentsy website

For my followers who are interested in Scentsy products, check out my boss's website as some of the proceeds will go to the daycare I work at! For the month of August you will get 10% OFF of your order!

To make an order, simply go to Kelly's Scentsy website! The sales go to a great cause and I'd love for you to help her out if you choose to get some new Scentsy products to make your house smell even better!

Less List Staples Giveaway!!!

This is a great giveaway that I am helping a group of bloggers promote for Staples!! The prize will be a $25 Staples gift card for 5 winners! You will not want to miss this!

Good Luck!

Sunday, August 17, 2014

Joyful Heart Foundation: Joyful Heart Foundation Applauds NIJ/FBI Partnership to Address Rape Kit Backlog; Urges Senate to Approve Critical Funding

If there's one thing I am passionate about, it's getting the awareness out about sexual assault and domestic violence. The Joyful Heart Foundation was founded by my favorite Law and Order SVU actress, Mariska Hargitay and I post for them as I get new updates about things going on with laws and such to do with the topic, that has nothing to do with reviews and giveaways, but they are a great organization to help out.

A Nice Evening with my Kids at Embassy Suites!

*Disclaimer - I received a complimentary night's stay, a bag of goodies, and a gift card in order to facilitate this review, from Embassy Suites. All opinions and views in this post are my own.



Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Disney's ALICE IN WONDERLAND: THROUGH THE LOOKING GLASS Kicks Off Production with Award-Winning Cast & Production Team!

DISNEY’S “ALICE IN WONDERLAND: THROUGH THE LOOKING GLASS” KICKS OFF PRODUCTION WITH AWARD-WINNING CAST & PRODUCTION TEAM

Filmmakers Return to Beloved Stories of Lewis Carroll for
All-New Adventure to Underland and Beyond

BURBANK, Calif. (Aug. 4, 2014) – Disney’s “Alice In Wonderland: Through the Looking Glass” begins principal photography this week, featuring an award-winning production team and all-star ensemble cast, including Johnny Depp, Anne Hathaway, Mia Wasikowska, Helena Bonham Carter and Sacha Baron Cohen. James Bobin (“The Muppets,” “Muppets Most Wanted”) helms the film, which revisits Lewis Carroll’s beloved stories with an all-new new tale that travels back to Underland—and back in Time. “Alice In Wonderland: Through the Looking Glass” is produced by Joe Roth (“Maleficent,” “Alice in Wonderland”), Jennifer Todd (“Alice In Wonderland,” “Memento”), Suzanne Todd (“Alice In Wonderland,” “Memento”) and Tim Burton (“Alice in Wonderland,” “Frankenweenie”). John G. Scotti (“Muppets Most Wanted,” “The Muppets”) is the executive producer; Linda Woolverton (“Maleficent,” “Alice In Wonderland,” “Beauty and the Beast”) penned the screenplay. Shooting on location and at Shepperton Studios in England, the film is slated for release on May 27, 2016. 

The all-star ensemble cast includes:
Johnny Depp (“Pirates of the Caribbean” films, “Alice In Wonderland,” “Mortdecai,” “Black Mass”) returns to the big screen as the Mad Hatter—Hatter Tarrant Hightopp.

Anne Hathaway (“Les Misérables,” “The Devil Wears Prada,” “Alice In Wonderland,” “Rachel’s Getting Married”) portrays the White Queen—Mirana.

Mia Wasikowska (“Tracks,” “Jane Eyre” and “Alice In Wonderland”) once again appears as Alice Kingsleigh, who’s on a quest to help the Mad Hatter.

Helena Bonham Carter (“Cinderella,” “Les Misérables,” “Alice In Wonderland”) returns as the Red Queen—Iracebeth.

Rhys Ifans (“Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part I,” “Nanny McPhee Returns,” “The Amazing Spider-Man”) fills the shoes of Zanik Hightopp, the Mad Hatter’s father.
Matt Lucas (“The Labrynth,” “Alice In Wonderland”) returns to the revelry in a dual role as Tweedledee and Tweedledum.

Ed Speleers (TV’s “Downton Abbey,” “Eragon”) portrays James Harcourt in the film.
And Sacha Baron Cohen (“Hugo,” “Les Misérables”) was called on to bring Time to the big screen.

“Alice In Wonderland: Through the Looking Glass” also boasts an extraordinary voice cast.
Stephen Fry (“24: Live Another Day,” “The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug,” “Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows,” “Alice In Wonderland”) is back as the voice of the Cheshire Cat.
Toby Jones (“The Hunger Games: Catching Fire,” “Infamous,” “The Girl”) provides the voice of Wilkins. 
Alan Rickman (“Harry Potter” film series, “Alice In Wonderland,” director/actor/co-writer “A Little Chaos”) returns as the voice of the Blue Caterpillar.
Michael Sheen (“The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn” Parts 1 & 2, “Alice In Wonderland,” “The Queen,” “Frost Nixon”) once again serves as the voice of the White Rabbit.
Timothy Spall (“Mr. Turner,” “The Kings Speech,” “Harry Potter,” “Alice In Wonderland”) returns to voice Bayard.
BAFTA-winning actor, writer and comedian Paul Whitehouse (BBC’s “Harry and Paul’s Story of the 2s” and “The Fast Show”; “Alice In Wonderland,” “Corpse Bride”) is back as the March Hare.
Barbara Windsor (“Carry On,” “EastEnders,” “Alice In Wonderland”) provides the voice of Dormouse again.

The film welcomes back several key members of the “Alice In Wonderland” team, including award-winning composer Danny Elfman (“Fifty Shades of Grey,” “Big Eyes,” Silver Linings Playbook”), three-time Oscar®-winning costume designer Colleen Atwood (“Memoirs of a Geisha,” “Chicago”), who won Oscar, BAFTA and Satellite awards, among others, for her work on “Alice In Wonderland,” and five-time Oscar-winning VFX supervisor Ken Ralston (“Forrest Gump,” “Star Wars Episode VI: Return of the Jedi”), who won a Satellite Award for best visual effects for “Alice In Wonderland.”  

Bobin’s award-winning production team also includes Oscar®-winning production designer Dan Hennah (“King Kong,” “The Hobbit” trilogy, “The Lord of the Rings” trilogy, Oscar for “The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King”), and Stuart Dryburgh (“The Secret Life of Walter Mitty,” “Bridget Jones’ Diary,” Oscar nomination for “The Piano”) as director of photography. The film welcomes Oscar-winning make-up and hair designer Peter King (“Lord of the Rings: Return of the King,” Oscar nominee for “The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey”), and Oscar winner Neil Corbould (“Gravity,” “Gladiator”) is special effects supervisor. Andrew Weisblum (“Noah,” Oscar nominee “Black Swan”) is editor.